PSL Big 3 begin Cup campaign against teams from lower divisions

The Premier Soccer League (PSL) has officially announced the details for the Nedbank Cup round of 32 matches, including dates, and venues on Thursday.

Motsepe Foundation Championship outfit NB La Masia will open their Nedbank Cup account when they host DStv Premiership champions Mamelodi Sundowns on February 20 at the Dobsonville Stadium in Soweto.

On the same day, SuperSport United will entertain Cape Town City at the Lucas Moripe Stadium in Atteridgeville. Both matches are scheduled to kick off at 7pm.

Reigning champions Orlando Pirates will start their title defence against a yet-to-be-determined amateur side from the Safa Mpumalanga region on February 24 at the Mbombela Stadium.

Their Soweto rivals Kaizer Chiefs will wind up the last fixture of the last-32 round against Championship side Milford FC of KZN on February 25 at the FNB Stadium.


Visit SW YouTube Channel for our video content

Latest News